dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Good day

2002-09-24
Today was one of those really good days. The kind where you're walking down the street and realize that you're grinning your head off. First-I'm positively estatic because Tabitha has a job interview tomorrow morning! Yay!!! So so happy about that. Drafting was good, Roberta was impressed by how far along I was, asked if I needed help on the orthographic projections thing (didn't do too well on the homework that we had for that, need to redo it. I love that, if I get something wrong, I redo it, turn it in, and my grade is automatically changed). So yeah, was happy with myself for that. We have no design class tomorrow, so I'm going to finish my drafting that afternoon. All I have to do is finish dimensioning, put in notes, and the title block. yay, I'm almost done!! Then I went out to lunch with Beth, as she owes me money, then to cosume shop. Got to serge stretchy fabric, like lycra atuff. I actually did pretty well. It's not as hard as I thought it woud be, and I really like the top thing I made. When I hem it and she marks off that I've done it, I'm going to take it home.

Carl is this guy who I guess works at Cornish. He's not a student, but he doesn't teach any classes. He just helps out. He's there in the lab part of the drafting class, helping out, and he's in costume shop. Every now and then he gives away stuff, and today I found a dress that I really liked it the pile of stuff. Tabitha will be very proud of me, adding to my wardrobe. So yeah. It was just a nice day. Yesterday I drafted most of the evening. It was nice being there with a lot of people, but I got less done. I kind of like being the only one in there. Beth brought a 4 pound bag of candy, though. Good stuff. And Jill has damn good taste in music, had little speakers hooked up to her walkman, we listened to that. So yesh. Happy times all around. Beth is driving me to the airport to pick Matt up tomorrow (tomorrow!! 28 hours) and I'm very grateful to her for that. Don't have to spend forever on a bus getting there, then take a cab back. And Tabitha has a job interview. Life is good, folks. Now if only I could get this journal to look the way I want it to... oh well. I'll go mess around with that now.

5:27 p.m.
prev :: next