dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Too flipping busy

2002-04-26
I had another diary on here, but I didn't really use it, specifically because people I knew knew about it. This is going to be just mine. Hope I can keep it rational. I hate sounding overdramatic and emotional and all, but it happens sometimes. I think I can keep that in check while staying human, though. Don't think that'll be a problem.

Hmmmmmm.... What to say, what to say. I'm so tired right now, have been working far too much lately. And now, thanks in part to Mark (and also my inability to refuse things) I think I just signed on for yet another job. Designing the set for Antony and Cleopatra at Subterranian Shakespeare. It'll be interesting, because the stage is so incredibly small, and it has to be versatile enough to portray both Egypt and Rome, as the play switches back and forth between them quite a lot. I'll get paid for it though, that'll be nice. there are a few people who still owe me money...hmmmm... oh well. I'll get it someday. Sorry, I should probably explain. I'm 17, in high school, about to go to college (4 months!)and I'm a techie. As in technical theatre, not computer tech. I mostly design lights, along with running lights and stagemanaging, but I do sets as well. I just finished Tartuffe, for another high school, which ended up being a truckload more work than I thought it would be, as I had to paint most of the set as well. Hated that. It looks really good now, and I'm very proud of it, but it was soo much work, had to be redone and redone, and the director was not the best to work for, but hey, it was experience. And now I know that I never want to paint sets. I have to make sure I don't end up doing that for A&C. I'll build it, fine, but not paint it. Okay, enough about that. I have to start on lights for my schools dance concert soon, too. That's going to be a lot of fun, looking forward to it. But I'm starting on A&C, and stagemanaging for a play at school (Our Country's Good, a really good play, more later), and I just finished building Tartuffe, and desinging lights and running spotlight for West Side Story, the musical this year. Oh dear. I'll shut up now, I'm sure no one really wants to hear me piss and moan about my schedule. Of course, isn't that what an online diary is? A piss and moan center for people? Whatever. So yeah, I'll go now, write more later when get the chance.

8:45 a.m.
prev :: next