dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Are visited upon the son

2008-03-24
The mistake I habitually make is that I have some ideas of stuff I wanted to write here, I log on, I see that people on my buddy list have updated, i read them, and then I have no idea what I wanted to write about. Or else it just seems silly and/or contrived. Or my writing in general isn't up to par. So much pressure.
Anyway.
I went through all the w2's and 1099's that I've been collecting as they arrive. I might be missing three, I'm not sure. I went through my records of who paid me, and those ones seem like I should be getting something from, but I'm not sure. One of them paid me a substantial fee, and I called her to ask, because I assume she's reporting it as a business expense. She was kind of surprised and had no idea, and said she'd ask her husband who's in charge of that end of the business. This seems odd for someone who was auditted last year. You would think she would be heckuv particular about remembering to report things and mailing people the right documents. I'd really rather she didn't report it, as it was somewhat significant, and I would have to pay taxes on it now. Not that I have much to worry about there. I added up everything from the forms, and according to the federal government, I am safely in the land of poverty. And luckily, most of my money was already taxed, and I have lots of deductions. I'm pretty confident that I'm getting money back this year. Also, I think I'll apply for medicaid. This is exciting.
I cleaned my room today, of most of the flotsam that just got left on the floor after I unpacked it all. it looks pretty great, actually. I'm not done, i still have to put things on the wall, and get those little mirror clips so the mirror is at a good height, but generally? I'm happy. Even with the semi-spastic paint. Once it was as clean as I was going to do, I started in on the tax stuff, and actually worked at my desk. I feel much more productive than when I use my computer in bed. I want to try to keep this up here. The problem being that I don't have a chair, so I had to steal one from the kitchen. But I'll have to put it back later tonight, and then my productiveness will end. This is unfortunate. But incentive to get a chair.
7:06 p.m.
prev :: next