dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Away above the chimneytops

2007-01-26
It's 14 degrees today. And feels like -1. I'm not sure how to deal with weather this cold. One of the problems is that it's (duh) warmer inside, so you get all layered up, and then sweat as you collect the rest of your things, go down the halls, down the elevator, and out, only to discover that you're not quite warm enough.
I was up till 3 last night, and then was woken up at feaking 8 43 this morning by a cat knocking a (fortunately empty) water glass off the table. I stupidly put it back up and went back to sleep. She did it again at 9 30. Gah. Grouchy.
Yesterday I did not do much. I set up an interview for tuesday. It's a pretty awesome job, particularly because it pays really well, and has benefits. But as always I worry about it taking away from 'real' work, what I really want to do. Eh. I need to stop putting the cart before the horse. Anyway. I procurred a car for this weekend. I'm going to move some stuff. I need to buy a bed.
Matt the designer is sending me a plot to clean up sometime today. It's going to be a hectic few days. Today I need to call a bunch of people, mail a package, do grocery shopping, and hopefully by the time I'm done with that, Matt will have sent the plot to me. Tomorrow I'm taking the train to Connecticut, getting the car, driving to Jill's parent house, picking up as much stuff as I can, and driving back to Queens. And then on sunday I'm having breakfast with my lawyer cousin and some other people. And then I have to return the car, and take the train back. So much time wasted in travel. But, so it goes. Somewhere in there I have to finish the light plot, it needs to be done sometime monday.
This was a very uninspired entry. I'm just trying to delay facing the cold.
10:27 a.m.
prev :: next