dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Saw a dead-head sticker on a cadillac

2007-01-11
blah. I was up till 3 last night. Couldn't sleep and am reading Bel Canto, so I got kind of absorbed in that. But Sarah stayed in Brooklyn last night, so I got to sleep in her bed, so that was very nice. It's all sorts of big and soft with nice blankets. I may go take a nap in it momentarily.
I'm waiting to hear from the apartment that I really liked. I'm trying to stay relaxed and upbeat about it, but the later it gets, the more twitchy I get. But I figure they haven't gotten off work yet, so I can't freak out yet.
I worked out today. I'm in worse shape than I thought. Rather, I haven't been working out, and so my stamina has gone down more. It's never been that great, but now I'm wiped out from 20 minutes of running. Lame. Well. 20 minutes a day will slowly turn into 30 etc.
But that's really it. I wait to hear from apartments and jobs, I do laundry, check my email 80 times a day. Paul had been annoying me with his guru thinking. I watch too much tv. I read almost enough. I don't work on my portfolio enough. I juggle some. And now, I need to go pick up my laundry.
Side note- the shots of surfers from in the wave, actually in it, not in the curl, are pretty cool.
Also, Jack McCoy loses an awful lot of cases. I don't really like the trial part of Law and Order, the SVU and CI are much better. That's all.
3:49 p.m.
prev :: next