dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

interruptions

2003-10-01
I'm doing all right. Got it all out when I got a late birthday card form her three hours after hearing. But now I'm fine. Flying out tonight, the funeral's on friday, staying till sunday. I'm looking forward to seeing everyone (for the most part), though it's kind of sad that this is the reason everyone in our family cames together.

The babysitting guy emailed me back, unfortunately he said he might have need of me friday night and maybe saturday and could we do an interview thursday evening. I hope I still get it, I don't know why, but I really want to babysit this kid. 31/2 year old girl, I mean come on! She's probably really cute (he works for Microsoft, I don't think they allow employees to have ugly babies) and I like the books you can read them around that age-Charlottes Web, Stuart Little, Archimedes...if you're my dad. And they're cirus trainable. Or at least mesmerized by juggling. So I hope despite the fact that I can't work for him for the next two weekends and can't an interview till next week doesn't put him off too much. We'll see.

8:29 a.m.
prev :: next