dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Gone, daddy, gone

2006-12-07
So there's this camper who was in my tipi the last two summers. Nice kid, really crazy hyper. Like, nutball hyper. It's a little hard to deal with sometimes, particularly when trying to put them all to sleep. She also this past year turned oddly girly. I don't know where this came from, but it's odd that this really skinny 12 year old with really big eyes and retainers and dirty blonde hair who goes by Timmy is now twelve times harder to get ready in the morning because she's putting on make up. Which she really doesn't need. I mean, she's 12. She has good skin. Who is giving her this idea that she needs concealer and mascara? Also, she spent a lot of time telling us about her 15 year old boyfriend. What? What the hell does any 15 year old guy want with a 12 year old? At one point I gave the whole tipi a talk about dating, and about how your boyfriend should be a really good friend, too, not just some one you make out with. And she listened, but a touch defensively. Anyway, the point is, this kid also has one of my email addresses. I think I gave it to her mom, whatever. I used to get random chain letters and survey things, but today I got an email saying that her new email address is... superseksilishis. This depresses me to no end. This just seems so contrary to who I know her as, in all her hyper wierdness. Also, she's 13, at the oldest. I don't know when her birthday is specifically. But it really doesn't matter. She's still too young to define herself like that. I don't know. It's jsut really sad. And it's not really my business. I mean, I can try to make a difference in her life at camp, but she's only there 2 or 4 weeks out of the year. And it's not my job to save her from being stupid. But it kind of is? I don't know. I don't even know what I would say, anyway. I wonder where this is coming from. Is it her parents? Do they know? I think they knew about the boyfriend, but I can't remember.
Man, I was already kind of grumpy, but now I'm agitated too.
11:01 a.m.
prev :: next