dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Really love your peaches, want to shake your tree

2006-12-07
Not much to say. My room is clean. It's kind of late. I have a lot of work to do tomorrow. But not as much as a few days ago. The hardest part is getting inspired to do sketches. I'm not very good at drawing (though when I have to do it a lot, I eventually start putting out passable stuff) and so I always kind of dread the frustration of not having my hand match my head. I'm kind of setting myself up for aggravation, I know, but it's something I haven't figured out how to get around or over.
Vanessa and I are presenting our junk in class tomorrow. It's going to be kind of stupid. I mean, it's a bunch of half assed ideas with some research to back it up. But it will be entertaining, and somewhat engaging, and I'm going to pass this class anyway, so I don't really care. I spent some time today working on my portfolio. It's starting to think about looking pretty. I really should have brought my laptop with me to type up labels and stuff as I thought of them, but I didn't. So- revised scedule of events (this is more for me than you. Deal with it)-
Thursday morning: Type up timeline, look up synopsis' of a few things. Present stuff.
Draft wall. I should be able to finish this, so maybe even start on the stairs tomorrow night. Maybe not. Go home, and attempt to sketch.
Friday: Wake up early, get together senior project materials. All paperwork, maybe print out pictures if I have time? Meet with Dave, Roberta and Ron. Hope I emerge without my spirit broken. Finish up sketches, get ready to present the fairy tale. Also, make bluelines of the wall.
Saturday: Write critique/whatever of Passing Strange. Invent magic sheet for Gatsby. Start writing critical essay. Juggle. Bake.
Sunday: Pack apartment a little more. Maybe even do laundry. Then- section work. Till it's done.
Monday: Do whatever section work is left. There had better not be any. Turn it and the Gatsby and the Passing Strange. Continue writing the critical essay.
Tuesday: More critical essay, start self evaluation, draft stairs, work on portfolio.
Wednesday: Same as tuesday, but there's more time to work with.
Thursday: Turn in critical essay and self evaluation. Finish stair drafting. Get rid of bed and table. Finish packing.
Friday: Portfolio review, turn in stairs, load truck, drive to Tacoma.
Saturday: Leave forever. Wooo!
12:49 a.m.
prev :: next