dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Open the gates and seize the day

2006-11-12
Gah. There's so many things I want to do regularly in New York, like establish routines of non-work activities. But there's too many, and they all (nearly all) cost money. Like-
-Go to a gym regularly. The New York Y is pretty good, and not that expensive.
-Juggle. This is 75 dollars a year, not for juggling, but to get into the gym that they hang out in. But wait! They are in a gym! So I could combine expenses! Except that this gym is in Manhattan. And I will most likely be in Brooklyn. And I already have motivational issues, I don't need to add taking the subway at least 20 minutes to get there to my list of dis-incentives.
-Swing dancing. Actually, I want to take ballroom classes in general. And I want to take swing classes. And I want to go dancing. This is all expensive and time consuming. Two things I'll be particularly short on.
Blah. So who knows what I'll end up with.
In any case, I've been majorly slacking off with school. I'm too close to the end, and I just feel like dropping everything and running towards leaving. And my apartment is really messy. And I've been spending way too much time online. I need to sit down and make a list of everything and come up with a schedule to do it in. I''ve just been putting that off because if I don't do that, I don't have to do this work.
Jill and I are going to see Stranger Than Fiction in a little bit. I'm very good at keeping myself busy with other things. But in any case, I need to get dressed and ready to go. Maybe eat something, too. Though I'm out of pretty much everything except oatmeal and pasta. And a jar of peanut butter. I need to go grocery shopping.
12:45 p.m.
prev :: next