dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Bei mir bist du schoen, again I'll expain

2006-11-09
I look freaking awesome. So good. It fits so well. They also did my make up and waxed my eyebrows, and I looked like I had stepped out of a movie. Though at first, it was a little too strong for my face, so I washed off some of the eyebrow pencil and lipstick. Unfortunately, I got Jill really really drunk, so there are no pictures. Oh well. I'm going to try to do it myself for a few weeks, and then go back and have her do it again so I can be reminded. The stylist was totally into it, and did a really good job. It's kind of crazy how moving something over a quarter inch makes the difference. I'm a little worried about my ability to replicate it. It was very pin-up girl. Hot. And then I decided I needed to go somewhere. So as not to waste it. Vanessa was seeing a show at school that Jill and I saw a couple days ago, so she couldn't go with us, which is probably just as well. She did convince us to go to the grand opening of who1e foodz nearby, with the promise of free samples. I was dissapointed. There weren't very many free samples. What we did get was pretty good, but not really worth the trip. It's also laid out very subversively. Though not subtley, if that makes any sense. Wne you walk in, the first thing you come to (no matter where you come in from, except maybe the secret employee entrance) is all the food court type stuff. The soup and salad bar and sushi and ravioli and enchilada and teriyaki etc etc. Then you get to the fabulous cheese and wine sections, and then there's the actual grocery store. Not a place to shop when hungry. But so cripplingly convenient.
Anyway, from there Jill and I went to the Deluxe for 5 dollar burger night. We both had a drink prior, and she hadn't eaten since noon (it was now about 8 or a little later) and so was tipsy. From one drink. This is the girl who has to put down 7 various shots in 2 or 3 hours to cross the line to drunk. I made fun of her a lot. I had two stoli raz and sprites and was probably less tipsy. While we were eating, we got a call from Pinky, saying we should go over to Holly's afterwards. Jill (perhaps unwisely) announced that if there was alcohol there, she might get drunk. There was none there. So we went back to the Deluxe. -Quick backstory- I used to go there all the time. I mean All The Time. We would go and play a ton of pool, and the bartender, Jabe, was awesome. I would go 4 nights a week, whenever he was working, and sit at the bar and read. It sounds weird, but I really liked it, it was a nice atmosphere, good lighting, and I didn't pay for anything. Almost. By the time he got fired, I didn't pay for pool, salads, or soda. I paid for about half of my drinks, and he would steal bread from the kitchen for me sometimes. It was very helpful when I was really really broke. So when he got fired, I swore never to go there again. I have his phone number, and every time I visited seattle, I would find out where he was working,and go there. But the Deluxe is still awesome, and there's pool there. ALso, they've outlawed smoking indoors in Washington since I was last here. And now one of the servers that I knew when I went there before is the bartender, and he's very gay and very cool, so it's kind of worth it to go again. End of backstory- so we go back to the Deluxe, and I get Jill drunk. I got to drive her new car. I have to admit, that was part of my motvation for enabling her. So 40 minutes and 6 shots later (4 tequila [seriously, she really likes it. To each their own] one vodka and one jager) we go back to Holly's. Jill can still walk, but not really in a straight line, which she kept insisting she could. We hung out and played cards, and Jill was loud and called Anne-Marie, and Luke called the scene shop and had Jill leave herself a message. We all had a good time, but I was a little tired answering "how many shots" and "did I make any more phone calls? Don't lie to me. Mean. Please tell me I only called Anne-Marie" I think she'll remember most of it. And she had a good time (I know because she commeted several times that it was an awesome night). So for me it was a pretty good, though pricy and uneventful, night. I think my phone is still in her car, from when she held my bag upside down. Bah. A small part of me hopes she's hung over, because she claims she's never been, and I think that's something everyone should have a touch of experience with. She doesn't really have to do anything at work today, so it should be fine. Except that she works in a place with lots of power tools. So it could be really rough. Eh.
Okay, time for me to go do stuff.
8:54 a.m.
prev :: next