dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Rockin robin. Tweet, tweetleeet

2006-10-31
Why yes, I am drunk. And posting on diaryland. What better way to spend late halloween night, I ask. Jill and I sat around at her house companionably till about 8 and then went to Holly and Jasons'. Holly hates me. I know this because she told Vanessa and Vanessa told me. This is so hgih school. Anyway. Jason likes me. Maybe too much? I don't want to flatter myself. In any case, we went over there and over the course of three hours I had a shot and half of vodka, and three Mikes. I am a lightweight, I know, shut up. We played cards, snacked, and half-watched donnie Darko. I'd never seen it before. I now really need to watch the whole thing, paying attention ths time. Jill and I left somewhere in the middle. Jill was surprised when I told her she was my best friend. Maybe not surprised, but she commented. And I maybe said more about the opera singer than I would have were I sober. Whatever. It's Jill.
We talked to Anne Marie about the Plan. Jill and I are going to drive cross country, Anne Marie is going to fly out there a week later, hopefully I will have us an apartment by then. So now I really have to find a two bedroom. Because I need more space and privacy than are afforded to two people in a one bedroom. Though it does depend on the layout. Whatever. I had my interview this morning. It went very well, I think. I think I said all the right things, and didn't have to fidge the truth at all in order to say them. I hope I get this job. It would be really nice to have a job lined up before I get there. Even though it's not one that will support me, it would be nice to have something secure. I need to go to sleep. Addition- Bad- my apartment is crazy messy and I need to clean. Good- my laundry is done Good- I have lovely handwriting when I put in a little effort Very good- I got my lion mug today. You know, from the lions and tigers. The ones in Kenya. Tommorow when I can think enough to do hypertext, I'll tell you all about them. Until then, google it. You will not be dissapointed. They are the one thing in life that can make me smile no matter what. No matter when. I think it's time to watch it again.
11:26 p.m.
prev :: next