dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

She's like the wind

2006-10-23
Ha! The show is ooovvvvveeerrrrrrrrrrr. And I never have to think about it again. Except that it's my senior project. Whatever. Moving on with life.
So I went to balboa class yesterday. It's a kind of swing, but it has a different base step. It's a lot smaller and neater. There's an oddly large number of short guys in the class. Which is not a bad thing (though it can be a little awkward), just odd. It's as if 4 out of 8 of them had red hair. Yeah, half of them are my height or shorter with my heels on. So 5'7", I think. But it was fun. I missed dancing. The best leader in the class is the 60 year old guy, which isn't enirely surprising.
Sometimes I wish life were like an 80's movie. One with some sort of montage, like in Flashdance.
I still don't know where my keys are. Jill and the pants guy have been letting me into the building, and I just never lock my door. Really, other than my laptop, I have nothing of interest. And I usually take that with me. But still. I'm hoping they turn up in the next day; I really don't want to pay the $30 or whatever to get a new set of keys. And I liked my keys. There were just the right amount of them, substantial but not ridiculous. Dang. Oh well. These things do happen. I just wish I had a better idea of where they went. I've looked in every place that I was during that time, and they've just vanished. I suppose that's the point of losing something.
If I could move to New York tomorrow, I'd do it.
11:03 a.m.
prev :: next