dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Uh huh, it ain't no big thing

2006-10-23
Oh my. Cross your fingers everyone. I applied for a job in New York today. It's not the most ideal, but it's certainly convienient and a good gig. I'd be one of a few resident lighting designers in a space that does a lot of shows. So- watch a rehearsal or two, tech the show for a night or two, and then run the lights for the two or three performances. I'm estimating about 20 hours a week (that's spread over 7 days, not 5) and it pays 450 per performance week. So it's good money for not an excessive amount of work, and it leaves my schedule very open for other things. And it would be January through June. And not every week, either, as I'd be splitting the shows with 1 or 2 other designers. I want this job. I'd be good at it, I'd meet people with theatre companies, I'd make some money, and I'd have lots of time left over. And it's in Brooklyn. Cross your fingers.
5:23 p.m.
prev :: next