dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

I feel nice, like sugar and spice

2006-10-16
BBBBLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGG.

I think that sums it up.
So I'm done with tech. It went well, but got frustrating. Friday and saturday I cued the show. We kind of ran along, and I stopped where I needed to and we got through it all. Then today we ran it, without stopping. I fixed some stuff along the way, and took a bunch of notes. Roberta also took notes. A lot of the same ones I did, and it's frustrating for me to say yes I have that note, and then have to clarify to her that I really do have it, and in some cases explain my thinking behind having it, which is wierd, because she's also giving me the note. So why do I have to explain why I wrote it down as well? Whatever. Some of her notes are her personal opinion/feedback. And it is so very hard not to take them personally. I think this is partially because I was hungry and tired, and partially because it came from her, and partially because I am sensitive to criticism. So then I took a break, got away from the theatre for an hour. Came back, and took care of a bunch of notes. The Big Problem being that (and here's where I get really frustrated) I need actors for some of my notes. For timing, and how it moves from one look to another, and where they actually are, on and on. On one, I also need the directors opinion. So initially I think 'fine, I'll do it tomorrow (monday) night.' Then I realize that tomorrow we are doing a dress rehearsal. So will I get time to work sections? I don't thinks so. And right now, they're fine. They're passable. But Roberta gave me notes on them, and while I don't agree with her suggestions, I do want to do something different. I need more tech time. Anyway. I finished everything I could, then went over to Holly's and watched Project Runway with her and Jill and Anne Marie. And I get to sleep in tomorrow. Speaking of which, I've been having very detailed vivid dreams with fairly coherent plots, but I can't really remember them well enough in the morning. I remember parts, but I really wish I could tape this stuff.
I missed juggling yesterday, but I was in tech, and I like tech, so I was actually not that dissapointed. A touch regretful, but eh. I'll go next week.

12:19 a.m.
prev :: next