dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Sitting watching the time go by

2006-09-25
Startling discovery- I like vectorworks better than hand drafting. I did not expect this. I had all sorts of good, nostalgic feelings for hand drafting stuff, particularly light plots, but these past few days I spent a lot of time sitting and staring at the drafting table and the paper and just having absolutely no motivation. So I switched over to vectorworks yesterday and holy tamale it's so much better. I mean, I guess section work is still better to do by hand, but only because I haven't figured out how to do it on the computer yet. I think I still like hand drafting for other stuff, but that might be up for debate. Though I hope i still do, because that's one of my ways of making money in New York. Or that's the plan anyway, to do some drafting for scenic designers. Whatever. I tend to like work better when it's for some one else, anyway.
I really need to stop staying up till 2 every night. At least last night I was working. I also need to go food shopping. Is it bad that I'm relying on salsa and pasta sauce for my vegetable intake? Things to ponder.
10:05 a.m.
prev :: next