dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Smell of wine and cheap perfume

2006-09-23
I juggled today. Good and long. Well. First I went to a toy store to buy clubs. Which they didn't have (or rather, only had crappy ones) but I did get a good set of balls (no, really, I've heard all the jokes), so it wasn't a totally pointless trip. And I got to hang out with Brian and meet his girlfriend in the process, so that was good. And then I swung (swang?) by school and visited Vanessa as she pretended to work, and then I went to juggling. It was good again. I learn so much there. The thing about juggling that I love is that there really is no competition. Everyone teaches everyone else what they know, it's totally open and really sharing. In theatre, there's an undercurrent of bitchiness and fear that some one else will get your job or something, and in most all parts of life there is some sort of (usually unspoken) contest. But not with any of the jugglers I've found. The closest it comes to that is the people who don't really have to patience to teach you something. Anyway. It was good, and I really need to buy my own clubs. I wish they weren't so damn expensive. 25 bucks per club. So $75, for the three that I need. Bleh. But then the guy in the class that I am angling for asked me if I needed a ride anywhere, and so I got a ride to Vanessa's (which I really didn't need, she lives 4 blocks away) and when I thanked him, he said "just keep coming to class, that's how you can repay me". Go me. He didn't say it in a lacivious or in anyway suggestive way, but he said it, and more importantly, he offered me a ride, which in my experience is a step towards asking me out. Side note- he works at micr0s0ft. How do I pick these guys? Apparently I have geek-radar, and it works really well. We'll see. I'm not dating him yet. And maybe it won't happen, or I'm reading him wrong. But I like to speculate and hope.
And then I made Vanesse watch 10 Things I Hate About You. She liked it. And Jill is in town. So all in all, a good saturday.
9:50 p.m.
prev :: next