dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Take my hand, and we'll make it, I swear

2006-06-21
Oof. I am so full. So very full. I had a great day. Woke up leisurely, took a shower, Megan came over to use my computer, I washed my car. We went to Buffalo Exchange to sell old clothes. They didn't want any of mine, but let me donate them to their charity bin. A couple of girls saw Megans stuff, and asked iff they could look through it after, so when we were done, she sold them clothes out of her trunk. Like an old fashioned drug deal. Or maybe they still do it like that, I don't know. We sold some stuff at Moe's, and then went back to shop at Buffalo. I got a dress. It's orange, kind of. I like it, but am not too sure about the color. Megan really liked it. If nothing else, it's really perfect for camp, light, colorful, fun. I need to start finding shoes that I can wear with these things. Then I was supposed to meet my mom to help her figure out her computer some, but when I called her about it, she had totally forgotten, so instead I went and had coffee and lunchish with Kelli and John Paul, who's production manager at Cal Shakes. It was surprisingly really good. I'm not that interested in working there, and had kind of felt like this would be awkward and all, but he was really nice, it was an easy good conversation. After the coffee, we went across to Bongo Burger and continued the conversation, but it turned to An Inconvenient Truth, which Kelli and I saw last night. He asked really interesting, thoughtful questions. It was just a very pleasing, satisfying meeting. And afterwards, Kelli revealed to me (and I completely for get how this came up) that she didn't know what the Mormon Temple was. So we went on an East Bay tour for 3 hours. We saw Indian Rock, and Mr. Mopps, and Mills College, and my high school and elementary school and the Oakland Rose Garden, and the Mormon temple. I made sure she was able to see it from the freeway as well as directly in front of it, and that it was darkish, so it was all lit up and glorious. We also went all the way around Lake Merrit, and all sort of places in between. It was pretty awesome. We came home, I showed her on a map where we'd been. At about 10 45, Kelli was really hungry, and couldn't decide, so we went to the midnight sushi place. So very very good. I got the Rainbow roll, California rolls, with different kinds of fish on top, and dynamite roll, which I am too tired to describe now, other than that I want to marry it. I was too full and tired to finish it all. I hope it's stillas good tomorrow night. Kelli left her car at work when we started gallivanting about, so I have to drive her in the morning. Fortunately not till about 11.
So yesterday (Monday. Technically, it's wednesday now. But I haven't slept yet) I saw both The Lake House, and An Inconvenient Truth. I have comments about both. I'll just do the Lake House now. It was fine. I already knew the "ending", or twist or whatever, but I think I would have guessed it anyway. And they change it from the original Il Mare ending ( I assume. I looked up spoilers and heard that maybe it was different, maybe not. And now seeing, I'm pretty sure it is). Oh well. Actually, I was a little dissapointed. It was good, but never really grabbed me. And I am easily grabbable, having just about the best suspension of disbelief ever. I tear up in movies I've already seen. Etcetera, etcetera. But this I felt fairly passive watching. I think I want to see the original. I think it's probably more affecting. Who knows. Anyway. I am way tired. And it has been a very very good day.
12:15 a.m.
prev :: next