dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

There is something in the air tonight, Fernando

2006-06-13
Today was lazy. I had the day off, and wasted it properly. Well. I did pick up a dvd that I had made, from the spanish web video that I had that was dying. They mostly saved it, there are still some crappy tracking thins at the end that they couldn't fix, but hey. And I went to pilates. Which I really liked. It starts out easy, and then all of a sudden you realize you're working fairly hard. I had to wait for Kelli to be done running, so I walked really fast for a while. My knees are not thrilled. I have yet to understand the purpose of a treadmill, but whatever. Then- we went and saw Cars. And I loved it. It's not a kid's movie, though. I think the jokes were mostly geared towards grownups. or rather, over 15ish. But I thought it was great. And there was a preview for Ratatouille. Which I am waaay looking forward to. Anywoo. I highly recommend it.
Tomorrow is back to work. There's a tv interview onstage. I'm not sure how much of it I'm there for. I mean, I need to be there in the beginning, to put the lights in a cue. But should I stick around? I heard something about a backstage tour. Which means work lights. I'll get paid if I stay there, which is good. But if I'm not supposed to stay for it then staying and raking in money they didn't expect would be bad. Who knows. Who knows. I'll find out tomorrow.
I came home sunday night, and no one was here. Mimosa's in Boston for the week. Kelli was in SF, the other three have moved out. I stood in Gretta's empty room and cried. And then called Naya to see if she could come spend the night. But, you know, by the time she answered, I had gotten over being a lonely wimp. I just stayed up late, then passed out and slept late.
Random Thoughts-
We really need to buy milk.
That 70's Show will always be funny.
I should read the paper more.
There should be breakfast delivery places. Pizza delivers. Sandwiches deliver. Sushi delivers. Why not breakfast?
Coke removes paint stains. Oil and grease, too.
I need a new conditioner.
Salt really does improve ust about everything. So does goat cheese. But in a very different way.
Why is toothpaste so extreme these days? It used to just clean your teeth. Now it's a whole life changing experience. What gives?
You all should go to http://bigstonehead.net and watch the Allegory video. I love that I know these people.
Do we really need another ant movie? Especially one that rips off Honey I Shrunk the Kids? I think not. Give it up, people.
Pita chips=good
I want to wear more skirts. And summer-type dresses. It's a little tough because people don't expect me to, an when I do, it becomes way too comment worthy. And that's not the point. Blah.
My cat's name is Fred. My bosses name is also Fred. Coincidence? I'll let you ponder that.
11:23 p.m.
prev :: next