dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Something's comming, something good

2006-06-06
Oh boy. So yesterday afternoon my dad got hit by a car. And ran a bunch of errands between then and going to the hospital. Like riding his bike some more, taking a bus, bart, and driving. Good lord. So, he has a fractured elbow. I'm tired of details now, but it all sucks. He's having surgery next week.
In other news. work is silly. Working on a very long and very frustrating project, though at least I don't have to slog through it alone.
So apparently in The Omen, there's a boom mic peaking in and out of several scenes. I don't know if they'll take that out for it's official release, my friend saw it last night. But man. How'd that get by everyone?
My luc@a arts connection is quiting his job, maybe. I'm dissapointed.
I escaped jury duty today. And by escaped, I mean I called last night and they said to call this morning, at which point they told me I had completed my obligation for the year. Fabulous. And now I have to get cracking on the silly classes i signed up for. I hate homework. That's one of the main overarching reason's this year has been so good.
My house is migrating. ET went down to Santa Cruz to work, Jessica has a sublet that started yesterday, and is slowly transfering there, Gretta will do the same in less than a week. Mimosa and Kelli and I will be around for another few weeks. Then I leave, then Kelli. Mimosa wills tay as long as she can. But it's sad. This is our house. I can't imagine a whole other group of people's living here. If I can figure out how to, I'll put up a picture of all us interns. Meh. I'm gonna go have some tortellini.
7:01 p.m.
prev :: next