dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

And the season's, they go round and round

2006-05-24
Back at work today. We had our closing intern meeting, which was silly. It wasn't that bad, and there was pizza. But we wouldn't have been lacking if it hadn't happened. Then we hung out and talked about things we should do, like go to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk. We're running out of time, though. People are leaving, or going home for a week, and then coming back after some one else leaves. I don't think it'll happen, bat all the planning is fun. Especially the tangents about going to Reno and gambling. And then going to Hawaii, using the money from our winnings at Reno.
Then I drew for a while. It turned out to be all for naught, because I was drawing a springloaded caster, and then realized that because of the nature of everything about the caster, having it sprinloaded was a really bad idea. Oh well. It was a lot of fun to make a 3d spiral in vectorworks.
I'm running the show tomorrow and thursday. By myself. Tonight I ran it with Christine watching. It's all pretty easy. I mean really, I push the Go button a lot. The preshow check is the only part that takes concentration. I just hope nothing burns out over stage. That'll be a pain in the ass to fix. I have no idea what time I need to be at work. I know I have to start my light check at 5 15, and I (hypothetically) get an hour's dinner break first. But I don't know what time I should go to the office and draw more beforehand. Noon? One? Who knows. I think Fred won't really care, as long as I show up and do some work. It's funny that because of that, I'm more motivated to show up earlier. But I have a lot of stuff to get to work on. I have to cart all my stuff that's been hanging out downstairs up to my room, clean my room, clean my car, vacuum the upstairs hall and stairway, and go to the bank. I suppose all the cleaning doesn't need to be done tomorrow. But hell. I'm in the mood to. I should go to the gym, as well. Seattle was a lot of eating and sitting and not walking anywhere. But y'know. I was on 'vacation'. So it's okay.
Mimosa just made macaroni and cheese. It smells awesome. Too bad it's after midnight, and if I eat now, I won't go to sleep till 3, and that just kills all my morning plans.
In other news, I really like the book The Time Travelers Wife. I reread it on the plane back. Now I have two copies. Oh well. It's that good. My dad called me a big sap when I told him I liked it. I'm sure he's right. It's still a good book.
12:11 a.m.
prev :: next