dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

There's a fine, fine line between reality and pretend

2006-05-13
BONUS SATURDAY ENTRY!
Iwasn't going to do a random ten,but I got off work early, walked home, and there was some good stuff playing in the ears. So I thought I'd do one now.
So-
1. Modern Girl-Sleater Kinney. I'm starting to really like them. Or her. I should find out.
2. Bad Reputation- Joan Jett. I like this song. Good proper angry girl rock. It's also in 10 Things I hate About You, one of my favorite movies. Shut up. It's better than most teen movies.
3. Cows With Guns- Dead Milk Men. This song amuses me endlessly.
4. For Those About to Rock- ACDC. This was the last song in the preshow music for Buttrock Suites 2, Sweeter, a dance show with an all buttrock soundtrack that I worked on a little last year. Great show, good curtain raiser for it.
5. Turn It On- Sleater Kinney. So apparently I downloaded a lot of Sleater Kinney. I noticed looking at itunes that I have about 20, 25 songs. Which is a decent percentage of 700. So I have a feeling they/she (I really need to do some research here) will show up a lot. So I should stop attaching comments wherever that happens. Oh boy.
6.Story of the Girl- Three Doors Down. I like this song. Guiltily.
7.Fascinating New Thing- Semisonic. Again with the 10 Things soundtrack. I also like the sentiment of this.
8. Fantasies Come True- Avenue Q. Not my favorite song from this show, but fun to listen to.
9. I Hear You breathe- Neutral Milk Hotel. I like this guy in a way I can't quite define.
10. Man in Black- Johnny Cash. Sure, why not?
And that is the end of the random ten. More when I feel like it.
4:45 p.m.
prev :: next