dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

been workin so hard, I'm punching my card

2006-04-26
Yesterday was free cone day at Ben and Jerry's. I think this is the best idea in the world. We got there before all the high school students, too, so it went pretty quickly. If you are really bored, or easily entertained, check out these guys. Highly entertaining, and I have one of the dinosaur shirts, and will soon have one of the cactus ones. And then my life will be semi-complete.
I rode my bike to work today (first time in months. literally. MONTHS.) It was good, and stuff. Just about like I remembered it, but my bike squeaks a lot less now that I've oiled it. I raced people. I won a lot. I think it may be because they didn't know it was a race. Apparently I missed out on playing scrabble in a goth club last night. It was one of our overhires' birthday and I went and hung out at her house for a while. Her roommate gave her one of these, the coolest present ever. I really like this site's blurb about it. Anyway, then I bailed like the anti-social frog that I am and went home. They went in search of food, and then went to a goth club and played scrabble. It sounds like a social experience I would have been mightily entertained by. Oh well. Next time. I got to pick out my classes for next semester instead. I'm less and less interested in going back. But I'm going to. And when I do, I'm going to take a drawing class, and visual art history. And a final project, and a lighting design, and advanced studio. So it should be a pretty light and easy semester. And then I'm FREEEEEEE. I can't wait.
I read the applications of prospective interns for next year today. It was interesting. There was one that I hated, one that would be okay, one that I realy liked, but was overqualified, and I don't think this is an internship she'd really want, and one that was maybe overqualified, but seemed the best balance and fit. I voted for him. It's wierd because this internship is really for an assistant to a master electrician. I've turned it into more of a design internship, but only slightly, and that was entirely of my doing. It's interesting then to see all these would-be lighting designers applying for it. I guess that's what I am too, though, so I shouldn't be surprised. All of them are fairly local, though. I wonder if they'll come here to interview, if I'll get to see them. Okay, I really have nothing to say. So I'm going to go make myself a goat cheese bagel sandwich. And do the work that I brought home with me.
8:33 p.m.
prev :: next