dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

scarborough fair

2006-04-22
SO. I'm almost back to reading. I mean, I almost back to steadily running through books. I'm mostly through Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins. I don't know that I qualify as a Robbins fan, but I certainly like hiw writing- "Louisiana in September is like an obscene phone call from nature". It's so evocative and mentally intruiging.
I took pictures of the dance show tonight. I hope they come out. My light meter doesn't work right now, I think that battery is dead. If there is a battery. It's a fully manual camera, so I'm not sure. I used 200 slide film; I don't know about the speed, but slide film picks up theatre lighting better. We'll see. I only took 2 rolls of 24 shots. I missed a lot of good shots, but it's okay. I mean, I was taking these for my portfolio, so what really matters is that I took at least one picture of each look, not that I took a lot of good dance photos. I have be at work at 8 tomorrow to cue the crazy 85 piece wierdness. The plot that I've got now is fine for that. I'm not entirely happy with it for the show that just happened. Not enough options, so I ended up using amber sidelight a lot. A lot of things look kind of similar. Whatever. They were happy, I was decently satisfied. And tomorrow, the concept is grade school christmas pageant. So aside from getting there at 8 am, it'll be fine. And as it's almost midnight now, I think I'll go and try to sleep some.
11:22 p.m.
prev :: next