dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Hey bartender

2006-04-14
Google has taken to leaving the word of the day up for three days, so you end up with three words of the day, kind of. I don't know what I think of this. Today's word is desuetude. In case you were wondering.
night/Out turned out pretty well. The lighting was good, the music was lame, the food was okay. The Glass cast came over and joined the party, and I hung out and listened in on them for a while, till we got shut down, at which point we moved the party to Beckett's. There ensued drunken play analysis, of which I can only take so much, so it was a good thing they kicked us out when they did. But all in all, it was greatly enjoyable, and ego stroking for me: the Gentleman Caller complimented my eyes, Laura told me that Matt enthused over me after they dropped me off sunday (as, apparently, did the set designer, which is cool because I didn't talk to him very much, but his drafting is really atrocious, and I like hand drafting, so him liking me makes me hope that he'll maybe someday hire me to draft for him. Hey, I can hope, right?), and I ran into Jamie and Kevin, both people I really like working with, and have not seen in 4 years, and 6 months, respectively. Then I went home and had very strange dreams.
Work is wierd right now. I have stuff to do, but I'm kind of on a schedule of my making, and starting next monday, I'll be good and busy for about 3 weeks. So I'm really not that motivated to do the stuff that I have now. It's sort of time sensitive, mostly because the show closes sunday, so it would be good to do it before then, and other stuff starts monday, so I need to do it while I have time. I'm a little tired of playing with spreadsheets right now. And looking at digital cameras is a lot more fun. Especially when its on the Costco website. Bulk shopping online. For digital cameras. It's a little surreal. Not to mention extravagent and unnecessary. Whatevs man. I'm just looking, checking out the scene, scoping on some lenses.
Enough stalling. Back to spreadsheets. Otherwise known as wandering upstairs to talk to people there.
1:20 p.m.
prev :: next