dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

More rain. This is getting more predictable than Seattle.

2006-04-12
So, I said I'd tell you about Rita Moreno flashing me. Right. Saturday night, a bunch of us (Ms Moreno included [she's in the current show here]) went out to a bar for the stage manager's birthday. We sing to her, and then Rita decides that if we're all going to sing, she's going to do something. 'Something' turns out to be standing on her chair (commenting 'I wish I had a blonde wig for this') and singing Happy Birthday Mr President a la Marilyn Monroe, and then with great dramatic gesture, raising her shirt up. I think no one quite knew how to react, we all were laughing too hard to do much else. Moments I will never forget, no matter how old I get.
The show opened last night, I have no idea how it went. It's a tough show to watch that many times (subject matter, not the acting) so I went and worked out, and helped set up for the party afterwards.
Meh. Not much else to say today. I have to go pick up the artistic director's son in his (the director's) pr1us. Go me. Those things are fun to drive. A little nervewracking (cars are supposed to make noise! When you pause at a stop sign, and the few thousands pounds of motorized metal are silent, you have a moment of panic) but fun. I like that they beep inside when you're in reverse. My greatest fear of driving is forgetting that I'm in reverse, or not being in reverse whe n I should be, and ramming into something. No chance with this car.
Tonight I'm going to try to get my roommates to watch Singin in the Rain with me (Ms Moreno happens to be in it, if you didn't know that, go rent it and watch. Now) and if they don't, then I'll watch Palindromes by myself. I hear it's good. Oh, and it was my best friends birthday yesterday, and even though she doesn't read this or know it exists-Happy birthday dude!!! I'm sorry I left my phone at home all day, I'll call you tonight (this is both a shoutout, and a mental note). Wheeee!
4:37 p.m.
prev :: next