dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Chiquitita tell me the truth

2006-10-12
Well, I did have something to say, but I for got what it was. Something about how I like my job, and school is stressing me out, and I don't want to work on it tonight, but I have to. I showed stuff to the director last night, and then looked at stuff over their rehearsal. A lot of it looks good. Some parts look like ass mixed with mustard. But that I mean that it's a very brown and orange set, and when you put essentially orange light on it, everything turns the same color. I think I'm going to have to change one of my colors. The good news is that Roberta is encouraging me to try stuff like that out, and told me I could buy whatever I need. So that's good. I kind of knew this would happen, but I wasn't prepared for how much the set just blends in with the actors under that light. But then a lot of it looked really good. So anyway. I'm not devastated, or even really dissapointed. I'm just kind of tired, and I want a day to not deal with it. Eh. It opens on wednesday, and closes on sunday. So in a week and a half, it will all be behind me. And then I can start thinking about the rest of my classes and life again. And I won't have to miss juggling again. Yes, I am still grouchy about that. And it hasn't even happened yet.
5:10 p.m.
prev :: next