dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

The way you make me feel

2006-05-08
So Jill just escaped from Texas. She was working in this little town, and apparently this place is all networked, so the town officials can look at whatever you're working on online. So she's checking her email, and the line where you type in the web address delete's itself, "www.we'rewatchingyou.com" is typed in, and then deleted again. Boy oh boy. Enough said.
Today was the focus call for The Miser. My last focus here. I did awesome. Several people commented on how well I kept it running. In the first two hours, we focused 96 lights. In the 2nd two hours, 128 lights. I rule. That's like what, a light every 55 seconds or something. I haven't done the math yet. Tomorrow my last tech begins. I hate that this is ending. I don't want to give up this house and job and work and people. Granted, I'm really bad at really knowing things before they happen. Meaning, I don't really acknowledge that I'm leaving until I've gotten where I'm going. I go through all the packing and driving and all, and that's because that's what happens next. I don't know how to talk about it really. Anyway.
I think that's all I have to say tonight. I get to sleep in a little tomorrow, don't w ork till 9 30. Meh. Going to go to the gym with Mimosa. Haven't been in a while. Stupid being sick.
9:17 p.m.
prev :: next