dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Last minute

2009-07-04
Holy crap. I�m leaving today. This has not sunk in. I feel like it should have. But, in the spirit of utter laziness and unacceptance of impending events, I still have to pick up my laundry, pack everything, and finish cleaning. There�s not that much to do cleaning-wise, but still. I have to be done by 3. Which is in 5 hours. Eesh.

I would have gotten more done, but John stayed over night before last, and yesterday morning we lazed around, and it was so comfortable, and I�ve gotten used to being around him a lot more lately, so I dropped off my laundry and went back to his house, where we set up for a party, and then partied. It was a pretty good time. There was a ton of really good food, and a bunch of really nice people. Mostly ones going on the motorcycle trip next week, so I finally met these people that I�ve been hearing about for a while. I got overloaded a few times and hid upstairs to read, but in general, I had a good time, and took a lot of pictures using his sisters camera. Which I really like. I think I�m going to get one, but with a better zoom. They get pretty expensive pretty quickly as the zoom capacity goes up, though. Like hers is 3x, which I didn�t bother lookign for on ebay, the 4x seemed to all be around 130, 150, then the 5x were 300 ish. Eesh. But, it;s kind of the perfect, slim little point and shoot, and I liked it a lot. So we�ll see.

Speaking of eesh, I need to get going with this packing thing.

9:51 a.m.
prev :: next