dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

So you don't confuse them

2008-03-16
I went to Prospect Park yesterday, first time. It was nice. I went with Madeline and Ruben, and we sat in the sun, or what of it there was, and talked a bit, watched the ducks and geese. That was about it. After that I was pretty tired, but we hung around the apartment and made snacks and I read some, and then went to visit John. Quiet day. But my mood has definitely lifted.
I feel slightly anxious about work, and I want to keep looking, but I feel like I need to act utterly confident that I'll get this job I applied for. I feel like if I look elsewhere, I'll undermine myself. Silly, I know. Welcome to my world.
I've been eating a lot of pasta lately. Need to get off that train. But at the same time, that's what I want. Maybe I'll make some with bits of steamed broccoli. We have a lot of broccoli right now.
12:44 p.m.
prev :: next