dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

A shout-out to Comden and Green

2008-02-25
My packing mania has ended. My room is a mess. I'm hungry. And I have to work in New Jersey tomorrow. And I have lots of laundry to do. I'm going to try to do even a little today. That sounds so pathetic. I'm lying in bed. I have been all weekend, except yesterday when I went to close out the strike at the med school. And saturday when I went on a snack expedition. Oog.
I'm working for the mouse this week, in a warehouse. I have no idea what I'll be doing, but it involves a wrench, pliers, and gloves. And pays real well.
Claritin isn't working. I'll take suggestions from the peanut gallery. This is getting tiresome. I would like to breathe normally again.
I haven't seen the neighborfriends in a very long time. I was looking through pictures on facebook. I feel slightly left out. But whatever. I don't spend as much money. At least, not on alcohol.
I got to watch the oscars a little. They seem pretty silly. I like the idea of awards shows, and it's fun and all, and you get to root for stuff, but there are so many. They need to be spread out more. The oscars should happen every 5 years. Then there would be some serious competition built up. Though people wouldn't be able to remember half the movies mentioned. Maybe every other year.
It's too bad I packed my movies already. It would be good to have one on in the background for packing. Music is good, but I want to watch something that I know pretty well. Lists. I forgot about making lists. That always makes me happy. I need to make a list of everyone I need to notify of my address change. There we go. That's the motivation I was looking for. Okay. Time to make lunch and get to it.
1:59 p.m.
prev :: next