dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Bombs goin off in my head

2008-02-19
In further fascinating moving news, I am almost down packing the kitchen. All that's left is the toaster, the sandwich press, the shaker thing, and the cookbooks. I think. Vinegar. Bottles of vinegar. I'm saying fuck it about my various spices. I really only have basil and oregano, and most of it is pretty old. I am debating going through my clothes boxes again. I am realizing that a bunch of it I want to sell. But I can't really sell it till after I move it. But I don't want as much stuff when I move. I have too much stuff. My mom said 3 moves is worth a fire, which is not bad advice. So I kind of want to just purge all this stuff now. Even if that means not getting money for it. Stuff like- the complete cartoons of the New Yorker book. And my prom dress. not much else, though. So I guess I should just go wild with the donating. I keep a lot of stuff for sentimental reasons, but yesterday I was going through a box of old school papers, and I realized that I had been telling myself that this was all good to keep for reference, when in reality, I have books that are far more legible and complete than my various notes and old tests. I threw a lot of stuff out. Now I kind of feel like going through all the other non-books boxes and scrutinizing what I'm keeping there.
I found a drafting table on craigslist. A real one, with a mayline. I've been wanting one for so long that I emailed the guy, ignoring the fact that I haven't handdrafted in over a year. No matter. And I might not getit any way.
I need to look at my new room again. I've been having all sorts of wild fantasies about how I'll arrange it, and I'm not sure how closely my memory resembles reality. I want to sort of divide it in two. The window and door are at opposite ends, so I kind of want to put my bed by the window, and have some space there, and close it off with dressers, or maybe a curtain, and then have the rest be llibrary/workspace. All my bookshelves and desk and such. I really want a big armchair, the kind you can sit in in any postition, and kind of contort yourself in and sit half upside-down with a leg over the back. But we'll see. I'm looking forward to painting it. Although I have a nagging in the back of my head that the sky thing I want to do will be too dark. I do like having a kind of neutral background. Who knows. I found a bunch of glow in the dark stars, all different sizes. So either those or splatter painting stars. Or both. Writing about this is making me antsy. Time to go make food. Break the fast at 1pm. Oh the freelancing life.
12:55 p.m.
prev :: next