dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Nothing to do, nowhere to go

2008-02-17
I am a packing maniac/rockstar. Yesterday, I started at about 1. Later actually, because 1 was when I got back to the house with sandwich and tape and garbage bags. I ate first. But once I commenced, I packed all of my books (10 boxes, 6 book box size, 3 slightly bigger, one far too big for the weight it holds), 2 giant boxes of clothes and shoes and hangers, everything from atop my dresser minus the star lamp which is too fragile to be boxed, all of my scripts and binders and art supplies. And I took out a giant bag and a half of garbage. I did not take out the half bag. It is waiting for the other half of it's load. All of this I accomplished between 1pm and 8 pm. And that includes a 2 hour laundry doing break. Basically, I'm over half done. I have kitchen stuff, desk stuff, and random flotsam left. I have another 2 huge loads of laundry, one of clothes and one of sheets and towels. I am very proud of myself for all this.
Today I ended up working 9 hours. I misestimated how long it would take to do the lighting changeover. Oh well. I got shit done. I made myself do scary stuff that involved painful light hanging. Holding a 17 lb light up with my thumb so I could reach the bolt. While on a thin aluminum paint ladder. On the edge of a balcony. No fun. But I really like the people I'm working for/with.
But now I'm very hungry, and I think I need to do something about that or I won't be able to sleep.
11:19 p.m.
prev :: next