dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Right round, baby, right round

2008-02-15
I am sickly. I was starting to get better. So it seemed. And then came a day or two of trouble breathing, which my mother handily named Post Infammatory Asthma. It's true. It sucks. You feel like you can't breathe because you can't exhale and then you cough a lot. Little pathetic dry spasmy coughs. But today we have progressed to the land of Cough Chunks of Shit Out of the Lungs. It's lovely here. My throat hurts. I think I'm going to venture out soon to pick up my mom's valentines day package and get some decongestants or something.
Yesterday was good. And frustrating. And futile. And nice. John stayed over, so I got to have nice warm otherperson with me. He got up in the morning to move his car for the streetsweepers and came back with drinks from the deli. One of them was 'fermentated' carrot juice. There are black carrots on the label. I was happy I was sick and so most of my tastebuds are knocked out. I didn't think it was that bad. John said it bothered him for about 3 hours. It's still sitting on my windowsill. Then we went back to sleep. Until I had to get up to go fix something for the Monologues people. I took the subway for over an hour, had to stand most of that time, to find out that it was a cable not plugged all the way in. I was pretty irritated. Oh well. I went to John's, we hung out and then went and got pakistani food, and spent a stupidlong time waiting for his sister and her friend to get out of a concert, and then went back and watched Psych and ate pakistani food. That was my valentines day. At about 4am he made me drag my whining coughing falling asleep self up and he drove me home.
OH. Oh yes. ALSO. News. That I almost forgot to put here. I'm MOVING. I got the place! I get to leave here. And pay less rent. For a bigger room. With better people. Yay! I'm very excited. I have to start packing. Oh dear. I'm working a decent amount in the rest of the month. Going to be interesting finding all the time and stuff. But I will. Gladly. So that's happening. Huzzah.
It takes so much effort to get up and get dressed. Maybe I'll get the package and decongestants tomorrow. I have dayquil here.
1:38 p.m.
prev :: next