dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Workin 9 to 5

2008-02-06
Worked from 7 to noon, then 5 to 10, dinner break, 11 to 4 30 am. it was bad. The work itself was fine. There was some pressure to work quickly, but we also kept hearing that we were ahead of what was expected. But people are tired, and getting snappy. As in snapping. One guy got hit with a tape ball pretty hard and stormed off and had to sit out for a while to calm down. Another misunderstood me and yelled at me about questioning him and his ability to do work, when what I was asking was how he had done something so that I would know how to do it when he left, which was going to be in half an hour. Lots of little tired temper flares. But then I got home at about 5, and took a shower. I was almost done with the shower when somehow I looked at my forearms and realized that they were grey with dust. I don't understand how I missed that. I have lots of bruises that I tried to wash off. I woke up too early, but I can't really fall back asleep, and I got about 8 hours anyway, so I'm sort of up now. And going back to work at 6pm.
I looked at an apartment yesterday, on my noon to 5 break. It was perfect. Perfect fit. And she really liked me. So if her friend gets this other place, then I get to go live there. In a bigger room, for $50 less than I pay now. Similar neighborhood. 2 short blocks from a useful train. 2 nice cats. She's an aerialist. There's good cooking. Colorful painted walls. Gas stove. They have this crazy toaster oven/toaster maching, does both. I've never seen it before. So, think happy apartment thoughts at me. I really want this. It's a place I could settle into. Anyways. I'm hungry. And too tired to move. I'm going to go argue with myself about this for a while.
2:41 p.m.
prev :: next