dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

But I gotta go right now

2008-01-31
My last day of leisure. I found a potential apartment and after about 5 hours of internal debate sent an email. We'll see how that goes. I didn't really do anything else that needed doing. Oh well. Last night I went to John's and ate dinner and gave him the book, which he greatly liked, and played with the kitten, who's getting big and playful. She's fun. He and his brother played rock band while I hung out and read and made comments on their playing. I played one song and did okay. I have a hard time with the timing, but it actually wasn't that bad. I have a deep rooted anxiety/wariness/hatred/something towards all video games, but that's starting to go away.
I've been trying to find this pro/con list in a store, and it's eluding me so far. I have an aversion to ordering it online, and I've now become so focused on finding it that I feel like I can't just make one. On regular paper. Like most people do. Like I should. The time for a pro/con list is really kind of past, I've basically made my decision, which is to keep an eye out, but if I don't move after this month, that's fine, I can do it after another one, or another. This isn't the best living situation, but there are too many good things about it to leave it rashly. So we'll see what happens. So it goes.
I'm not looking forward to getting up at 6 30 tomorrow. I keep forgetting, and then freaking out that I'm going to forget in the morning and keep hitting the snooze until I get a phone call from my boss wondering where the hell I am. At the least, I'm going to forget some tool or other that would be useful.
The good news is that I met with the silly girl last night about the design for her show, and that went pretty well. I think she'll really overwhelmed and trying to coordinate a lot of people. Which is no excuse for not reading my emails, but I feel a little better about her now. And I have a plan figured out that I feel pretty good about. This month is looking really good for work. I may have picked up something else, drafting work for a festival, that would be right about now through april. I'm not sure how that would work with the next week or two, but it would be pretty cool. And I miss drafting. And it would pay very well. And I'd get to travel down to it. So who knows if I'll get it. I scrounged up drafting samples from the remnants of what I still have. Stupid harddrive crashing. They were looking to find someone for it pretty quick, today or tomorrow, so we'll find out if I'm happy or dissapointed tomorrow. Along with being exhausted. I keep telling myself not to be wimpy, that an 11 hour day will be fine, and then I remember that I woke up at about 9 today, did nothing, ate soup around 1, and then was painfully tired and fought the urge to take a nap. I'm a big wimp right now.
7:53 p.m.
prev :: next