dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Big wheel keeps on turning

2008-01-28
It just hit me that Fashion is in 3 days. I felt like I had a whole week in between coming back, and I kept feeling like I was coming back sunday, not friday. So now I'm a little panicked. Work is going to be really good. I'm tired all the time right now, and not doing anything, and sleeping too much, and that will wake me up (even as it completely drains me), but it will also hit me like a truck. After weeks of not doing more than 5 hours of work in a row, I'll have to do 8am to 7pm. Of actual work. I will be broken withing 2 days. And then I'll have to keep going for another 7. Wheee. I did a rough calculation, and I'm making 1800 after taxes. Which seems a little low. I might be off on hours somewhere, and I wasn't taking overtime into consideration, so maybe that's it. Beautiful, beautiful overtime. They bumped me up to 25 an hour, so overtime is 37.50. Holy crap. I should throw a party. Anyway.
I'm debating moving. To get myself a bit ready for waking up early and such, I'm going to clean my room over the next few days. Doesn't sound like much, but in my slothfulness I've let it get pretty messy, and there's stuff that never made it out of boxes, and that just isn't arranged in a good way, and the closet has become a dumping ground for things I'm not sure where else to put. And that's part of the debate. This is a really good room. It's a decent size, gets good light, my neighborhood is good and safe, and though I use it rarely has one of the best grocery stores ever 3 blocks away. And the price is good. So while I want to get away from Leslie, and it would be nice to have a place where I can get a cat and use the living room, I would not be able to have that for this price. So I'll keep my eye out for studios and stuff, and I'll save my fashion week money (though I really should pay some loans off faster with it) but I don't think I should move yet. Which sucks. We'll see what happens. I need to write out a pro/con list. And maybe I will move. It's all so complicated. I wish theatre made money. I need to contact designers I know again.
10:15 a.m.
prev :: next