dragnflytype
kicking ass, maybe taking names for later

Pocket full of posy

2008-01-30
I went to the Tartuffe rehearsal yesterday. It was really good. There are some things that I would change, but isn't that always the case? They're good. I don't know why they're screwing around with the doctor business, I guess they must also be pretty good at that. But I have a plan now, and they were very good about answering questions, and very eager to make my part in this as easy as possible. Which is really nice and slightly embarassing, as I consider it my job to make their lives as easy as possible. In any case. I came up with a design. I need to call the Vagina Monologues people and come up with a plan for them. I'm irritated that they're not getting back to me, and apparently don't understand that I meant it when I said I'm not available after the 31st. I already complained about this. I should let it go and get the job done.
In looking for the pro/con lists, I found other great stuff. I knew that I had seen and official one somewhere, and with a little bit of googling I tracked it down to this great website- http//www.knockknock.biz. All sorts of entertaining stuff that I really want, but the main thing (along with the official list paper) is something I'm getting for John, a book called "The Complete Manual of Things That Might Kill You" and it's pretty worth it for the cover alone, which is a diagram of a person, partially cut away to show muscle etc, with little lines pointing and notations of "If your face is flushed, you may have yellow fever" and "If you're trembling, you might have mercury poisoning". So last night on my way to rehearsal I went to a big bookstore that said that it had it in stock. But it was nowhere to be found. So they called two other of their stores, whom it said had it in stock. Still no luck. Weird. I gave up at that point, but today I'm going to call the other stores that supposedly have it in stock. I don't know why, but I don't really want to order it online. I want to pick it up and walk off with it. So that's one thing to occupy me today.
Okay. I need to face up and call the Vagina Monologues people. They're not going to call me, and I need to get it done.
11:10 a.m.
prev :: next